About Your Council

The Fort Worth ISD Council of PTAs is YOUR local support team.

Our role is to:

  • strengthen local PTA units
  • develop leadership
  • encourage membership
  • connect local units with Texas and National PTA

Our goals  are:

  • Increase the Council’s visibility with local PTA units and the Fort Worth Independent School District
  • Improve digital communications via the website and social media
  • Strengthen our local PTAs by providing the support needed to help them remain active, thriving units.
  • Facilitate the creation of new PTAs at schools where the community has expressed a desire to do so
  • Provide enhanced and new program opportunities

If your local PTA needs assistance, contact your Council Board at FWISDCouncilPTA@gmail.com

You may also contact any of our 2016-2017 Board Members directly:

President:  Lisa Saucedo, 817-703-1098, FWISDCouncilPTA@gmail.com

1st VP Aide to the President:   Veronica Villegas – valanizvillegas@gmail.com

2nd VP Programs:  Michelle Henderson – michellehenderson@sbcglobal.net

3rd VP Membership:  Derrick Varnell – derrickvarnell@sbcglobal.net

Treasurer: Tiffany Rogers – tiffanyrogers23@gmail.com 

Secretary: Haley Zamarripa – haley.zamarripa@yahoo.com

Parliamentarian:   Lacee Howard – howadlacee11@gmail.com

Historian: Molly Hyry – hmyry@sbcglobal.net

FWISD Superintendent’s Rep:  Jennifer Perez – jennifer.perez@fwisd.org

Arts and Reflections:  Amy Williams – makeupamyrf@gmail.com

Digital Communications Chair: Scott Nishimura – snishimura1@att.net

Environmental Awareness Chair: John MacFarlane – zedthecat@gmail.com

Healthy Lifestyles Chair:  Mary Emily Pardue – maryemilyp@aol.com  

Legislative Chair: Keith Annis – kkap08@mac.com

Pyramid Liaison/Arlington Heights High School:  Secilia Rodriguez – sissy8rod@yahoo.com

Pyramid Liaison/Programs of Choice Schools:  Marshall Mosley – mosley.marshall@gmail.com

Pyramid Liaison/Diamond Hill-Jarvis Hill School:  Sandra Salinas – s.salinastx@gmail.com

Pyramid Liaison/Dunbar High School:  Makala Denefield – mdenefield316@yahoo.com

Pyramid Liaison/Eastern Hills High School:  Charles Hodges – charles.hodges@fwisd.org

Pyramid Liaison/Northside High School:  Andrew Spencer – spencer.andrewb@gmail.com

Pyramid Liaison/Paschal High School:  Maria Manks – maria.manks@fwisd.org

Pyramid Liaison/South Hills High School:  Stan Johnson – aeiouxyz@att.net



Advertising helps supplement this free website by DigitalPTO.com | Disable Ads Here